Feb. 18, 2017

021817poda

The inaugural Mayodan Mountain Bike Classic. 

021817podb

I was happy with my race. I entered the woods in 5th place and was right with 4th until one of the bigger rock gardens, I didn’t pick a good line and was launched from the bike.

021817podc

Luckily I landed on my feet and started the hunt again, this picture is when I caught 4th on the dam.

021817podd

On the podium!

I was able to ride away and rode hard the last lap, catching 3rd riding home a very low pressure tire.

My laps times: 19:17, 18:50, 18:49 and 18:18 – negative split each lap to finish 3:23 behind the winner! My first MTB race in over a year and the first on the Scott Scale!

Leave a Reply

